Renew Vehicle/Vessel Registration

OnwardMotorist Services

To renew your motor vehicle and/or vessel registration online, you will need one of the following:

  • Personal Identification Number (PIN – located on renewal notice in Vehicle Description area)
  • Florida License Plate Number and Date of Birth

Convenient Payment Options

  • Cash
  • Check
  • Credit/Debit Card – In-person credit card payments are subject to a convenience fee of $2.50, or 2.5% of the total amount due if greater than $100.00. Debit card payments are subject to a flat convenience fee of $2.50 (the Monroe County Tax Collector does not receive any portion of the convenience fee).
    • If renewed online via RenewExpress, there will be a $2.95 convenience fee per renewal.

Returned Check Service Fees

Should a check for payment of taxes be returned to our office, by your bank, as unpaid, Florida Statute 68.065 authorizes the Tax Collector to assess a service charge as follows:

  • Check amount between $0.00 to $50.00 = $25.00
  • Check amount between $50.01 and $300.00 = $30.00
  • Check amount $300.01 and greater = $40.00 or 5%, whichever is greater, with a maximum of $150.00